Wike Dissolves 17 LGA Caretaker Committees | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe

Latest News

Wike Dissolves 17 LGA Caretaker Committees

Wike, LGA
Posted: Sep 1, 2016 at 7:20 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)

Daniel Abia

Port Harcourt – Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike on Thursday dissolved the Caretaker Committees of 17 Local Government Areas of the state out of 23.

A statement by Simeon Nwakaudu, Special Assistant to the Governor on Electronic Media, noted that the dissolution of the Caretaker Committees takes immediate effect.

The affected committees are those of Abua/Odual, Akuku Toru, Ahoada East, Andoni, Bonny Eleme Emohua Etche and Ikwerre local government areas.

Others are Obio/Akpor,Ogu/Bolo, Okrika, Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni, Omuma, Oyigbo, Port Harcourt City and Tai.

The statement informed that all the caretaker committee Chairmen are to hand over to the most senior official in their respective councils.