PDP victory in Ughelli South attributed to Utuama, Ideh, others | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe

Niger Delta

PDP victory in Ughelli South attributed to Utuama, Ideh, others

Posted: Apr 27, 2015 at 12:00 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

By John Dugbe Ughelli

Chairman of House Committee on Information and Public Petitions, legislative arm of the Ughelli South Council of Delta State, Sunday Apah, has attributed the victories of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Ughelli South Local Government area in the March 28 and April 11 elections to the doggedness of some leaders of the state before and during the elections.

He gave the names of such personalities as Deputy Governor of Delta state, Prof. Amos Utuama, Chairman, Federal of the National Orthopedic Hospital, Enugu, Dr. Ernest Adogbeji Ideh, former Minister of State for Education, Kenneth Gbagi, John Oguma and others.

Apah, who spoke during an interaction newsmen at his office in Ughelli South Local Government secretariat, said “the Deputy Governor and other leaders worked tirelessly to ensure that the PDP came victorious in Ughelli South Local Government Area and even beyond”.

Apah commended the oneness and spirit of unity that existed within the leaders before and during the election which brought about the landslide victory of the PDP in the national and state elections.

Apah said “during the election, these leaders encouraged almost all electorates to vote for the PDP. This victory is an indication of love, oneness and dedication to the growth of Ughelli South Local Government area as a one united entity”.

Apah added: “I want to also thank the people of Ughelli South Local Government area for their unflinching support towards the victory of Senator (Dr.) Ifeanyi Okowa, Governor-elect, with special thanks to Prof. Amos Utuama, Dr. Ernest Adogbeji Ideh, Olorogun Kenneth Gbagi, Olorogun John Oguma, Mr. Festus Utuama, Chief Amos Itihwe, Hon. Lucky Avweromre, Hon. Taleb Tebite, Chief Patrick Fovie, Dr. Chris Oghenechovwen, Chief Francis Aguonigho, Hon. Paul Etaga, Mr. Simon Mudi, Chief Okiemute Oviri, Chief Godspower Muemuifo, Hon. Monday Emuvakpor, Chief John Ewenede and many others”.