Osun House of Assembly election results | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe


Osun House of Assembly election results

Posted: Apr 12, 2015 at 6:38 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)


By Gbenga Faturoti

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared 24 out of 26 legislative seats in the Osun State House of Assembly.
The results of the last Saturday’s state House of Assembly election released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is as follows:

Boripe/Boluwaduro State Constituency ——–APC– 14631 PDP– 6181

Ifelodun APC– 12,292 PDP– 3,367

Ila APC– 11,657 PDP– 3,847

Ifedayo APC– 3,820 PDP –1,366

Irepodun/Orolu APC– 18,200 PDP– 8,378

Odo-Otin APC –11,549 PDP—7,054

Olorunda APC —15,182 PDP –3,267

Osogbo APC –22,803 PDP—4,854

Atakunmosa-West and East APC—14,253 PDP—2,407

Ife-Central APC—8,534 PDP—9529

Ife-East APC—7,768 PDP—7,886

Ife-North APC – 7,490 PDP—5,921

Ife-South APC—8,806 PDP –5,401

Ilesa-East APC—9,195 PDP—1,469

Ilesa-West APC—8,550 PDP—1,618

Obokun APC—9,499 PDP—7,130

Oriade APC—11,738 PDP—6,990

Ayedaade APC—10,775 PDP—5,550

Ayedire APC—7,542 PDP—4,732
Ede-North APC—11,481 PDP—9,423

Ede-South APC—7,682 PDP—5,308

Egbedore APC—7.682 PDP—5,308

Irewole/Isokan APC—20,176 PDP—6,248

Iwo APC—17,580 PDP—5,875

Olaoluwa APC—6,912 PDP—3,540

Ejigbo APC—17,956 PDP—5,455