Obasa Elected Lagos Assembly Speaker | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe


Obasa Elected Lagos Assembly Speaker

Posted: Jun 8, 2015 at 12:29 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)

THE lawmaker representing Agege Constituency 1, Mudashiru Obasa, has emerged the Speaker of the Eighth Lagos State House of Assembly.

Obasa, a fourth-term legislator, was nominated by Olanrewaju Oshun of Mainland Constituency 2, while the motion was seconded by Sola Giwa of Lagos Island Constituency 2.

The new Speaker, a loyal supporter of the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, was elected unopposed.