NFF Reconstitutes Emergency Committee | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe

Slider, SPORT

NFF Reconstitutes Emergency Committee

Posted: Dec 30, 2015 at 10:34 am   /   by   /   comments (0)


The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has reconstituted its Emergency Committee and set to constitute other standing committees and judicial bodies, a statement by the federation’s Assistant Director of Communications, Ademola Olajire, has disclosed.

As prescribed by the statutes, NFF President, Amaju Pinnick, is to chair the Emergency Committee, while the first Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi, is to deputise.

According to the statement, “The membership of NFF emergency committee is drawn from across the geopolitical zones, with Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu reappointed as the Chairman of the Technical and Development Committee, representing the South-East.”

Similarly, Yusuf Ahmed-Fresh retained his position as the Chairman of the Referees Committee representing the North-Central, while Babagana Kalli is the Chairman of the Players’ Status Committee representing the North-East.

Also Ibrahim Gusau is to remain Chairman of Chairmen representing the North-West.

It said that NFF General Secretary, Mohammed Sanusi, would serve as the Secretary of the Emergency Committee.

NFF President Amaju Pinnick announced the dissolution of the federation’s 18 standing committees and two judicial bodies immediately after the 71st Annual General Assembly which took place in Abuja on December 16, 2015.