Gbajabiamilia Named House Majority Leader | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe

News, Slider

Gbajabiamilia Named House Majority Leader

Posted: Jul 28, 2015 at 4:23 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)
Femi Gbajabiamila

Femi Gbajabiamila

Femi Gbajabiamilia, the lawmaker who was favourite of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to become Speaker of the House of Representatives but lost to Yakubu Dogara, has emerged the majority leader of the lower chamber.

The House Speaker?, Yakubu Dogara, made the announcement on the floor of the green chamber on Tuesday, July 28, 2015.

Dogara also announced Buba Jibrin as the Deputy House Leader, Alhassan Doguwa as the Chief Whip, and Pally Iriase, Deputy Chief Whip.

Also, for the minority principal positions, Chukwuma Onyema is the Minority House Leader; Leo Ogor, Deputy Minority House Leader?; Umar Barde; Minority Whip, and Binta Bello, Deputy Minority Whip.