ECOBA Lagos Honours Outstanding Students | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe

South West

ECOBA Lagos Honours Outstanding Students

Posted: Jul 1, 2015 at 5:00 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

The Old Boys Association of Edo College, Benin, Edo State (Lagos branch) will on Friday 17th July, 2015, honour eleven students and one teacher of the colleges who have shown outstanding performance in the 2014/2015 academic session. 

Various prizes endowed by prominent members of the association across various subjects will be given to students in various classes. This gesture, according to Mr. Godwin Ize Iyamu, Chairman of the association, is meant to recognize and reward academic excellence displayed by the students and the teacher’s dedication to duty. In the Senior Secondary, SS 3 category, Senator David Dafinone’s Prize for Mathematics will go to Master Shanomi Emmanuel, while his Prize for Economics goes to Master Osayande David.

Master Irhekpono Tevin wins Engineer Edward E. Iyamu’s Prize for Physics, while Omo Osagie Prize for Visual Arts goes to Master Omare Victor. Ofure Akpata’s Prize for Biology will go to Master Ugeokhe Osiga as Omaha’s Prize for Geography goes to Master Adonis Eugene.

In the Senior Secondary, SS 2 category, Master Atavwoda Dennis wins Engineer Emmanuel Aguele’s Prize for Mathematics. In the Junior Secondary, JS 3 category, Mrs. Omokhuwe Alegeh’s Prize for English Language and Godwin Ize-Iyamu’s Prize for Mathematics go to Master Ikegwuonu Emmanuel.

In the area of Sports, the B.A Guobadia’s Prize for Athletics goes to Master Iyenoma Glory, while the Uyi Akpata’s Prize for the Best Sportsperson of the year was won by Master Ekhorutomen Osaro. On the side of the teachers, Mr. Hensahw Igbinuwen wins the Omaha’s Prize for the Best Teacher in Geography.

All the winners will be given an award plaque at the event.