APC’s Badaru wins in Jigawa | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe


APC’s Badaru wins in Jigawa

Posted: Apr 13, 2015 at 1:26 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Abubakar Muhammad Badaru of All progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the 2015 gubernatorial election in Jigawa State.

The Returning Officer, Professor James Ayatse, said the APC candidate scored a total 648,045 votes, defeating his PDP opponent, Aminu Ringim, who scored a total 479, 447 votes.

Also, 11 members of the Jigawa State House of Representatives and 25 members of the state’s House of Assembly lost their seats at the state and federal chambers, as APC is leading in 20 local governments out of the 27 LGA’s of the state.