Police Get New 18 AIGs, 37 CPs | Independent Newspapers Limited
Newsletter subscribe


Police Get New 18 AIGs, 37 CPs

Edo Guber Poll: Police Retrieve Ballot Box Allegedly Used For Illegal Voting
Posted: Jul 17, 2016 at 4:31 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police(AIG).

The PSC also approved the postings of the newly-appointed AIGs alongside four others who are currently occupying the position.

Twelve of the AIGs are to man the 12 Police Zonal Commands, while the remaining 10 will head Police special formations such as Operations, Training, Police Academy, Info-Tech, Investment and Maritime.

The Commissioner of Police in charge of Kaduna State, Ibrahim Adamu, is now AIG Zone 1; Abdulmajid Ali, the CP of Ogun State, is now AIG Zone 2; and Usman Tilli, AIG Border, is now AIG Zone 3.

AIG Dorothy A. Gimba retains her Command of the Investment Formation; AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed of the Special Protection Unit and Mohammed Musa Katsina moved from Maritime to DS, NIPSS.

AIG Katsina will be replaced at the Maritime Desk by Paul Okafor, the CP of Benue State.

The Commission also approved the appointment of 37 Commissioners of Police, including nine Deputy Commissioners of Police, whose promotions were approved by the Commission.

Sixteen of these Commissioners retained their Commands.

They include CP Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, Ebonyi; Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, Enugu; Frederick Taiwo Lakanu, Imo; Adeleye O. Oyebade, Oyo; Basen D. Gwana, Abia; Yunana Y. Babas, Taraba; Austine I. Iwar, Gombe; Murtala U. Mani, Akwa Ibom; and Ajani Fatai Owoseni, Lagos.

CP Henry Fadairo was also moved from Research and Planning to Jigawa State.

The Chairman of the Commission, Sir. Mike Mbama Okiro, a retired Inspector General of Police, said the promotions and postings were in line with the Commission’s resolve to reposition the Nigeria Police Force for better performance.

Okiro congratulated the Officers and demanded from them hard work and dedication to duty.

He said the Commission will hold any of them personally responsible for any failure in the discharge of their duties.

The Chairman said they should rededicate themselves to the service of their nation and abide by the rules and regulations guiding police work.

He noted that this leadership positions should be held with the fear of God and fairness to all parties.

New Assistant Inspectors General of Police are: AIG Ibrahim Adamu, CP KDS ZONE 1; AIG Abdulmajid Ali , CP OGS ZONE 2; AIG UsmanTilli, AIG Border Zone 3; AIG Agboola Oshodi Glover CP G.I FCIID, ABJ Zone 4; AIG A. K. Shodipo, CP BYS Zone 5 and  AIG Abubakar Marafa CP NGS ZONE 6.

Others  are AIG Usman Alkali Baba,  CP FCT ZONE 7; AIG Tijjani Baba, CP BAS ZONE 8; AIG Karma H. Hassan, CP ANS ZONE 9; AIG Usman Yakubu, CP KGS Zone 10; AIG Dan Bature, Course UI Zone 11; AIG Jibrin O. Yakubu, CP KBS Zone 12 and  AIG Salisu A. Fagge CP SKS OPS.

Others include AIG Isaac C. Eke, CP FSARS TRG; AIG Aminchi Sama’ila Baraya, CP BRS POLAC; AIG Umar U. Shehu, CP FEDOPS, ABJ INFO-TECH; AIG Lawal Shehu,  CP NAS DLS; AIG John B. Opadokun CTU CTU; AIG Dorothy A. Gimba; Investment, FHQ Investment, FHQ; AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed, SPU SPU; AIG Mohammed Musa Katsina, CP Maritime DS NIPSS and  AIG Paul E. Okafor CP BNS Maritime.

The 37 Command Commissioners of Police are: CP Frederick Taiwo Lakanu, CP IMS; CP Rashed O. Akintunde, CP HOMICIDE CP EDS; CP Ahmed Iliyasu, CP PSC JOS CP OGS; CP Rabi’u Yusuf, DTY CMDT PSC CP KNS; CP Sanusi Lemu, CP Election/Monitor CP KDS; CP Abdullahi Ibrahim Chafe, CP INFOTECH CP KGS; CP Adeleye O. Oyebade, CP OYS CP OYS; CP Muazu Zubair Halilu, CP EOD CP NGS; CP Gabriel Adejo Adaji, CP INSPECTORATE CP ZFS; CP Henry A. Fadairo CP R&P CP JGS and  CP Basen D. Gwana, CP ABS CP ABS.

Others  include  CP Zanna M. Ibrahim , CP DTS CP DTS ; CP Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, CP ENS CP ENS; CP Yunana Y. Babas, TRS TRS; CP Austine I. Iwar, CP GBS CP GBS ;CP Adekunle J. Oladunjoye, CP PLS CP PLS and  CP Olufemi O. Oyeleye CP OSS CP OSS; CP Murtala U. Mani , CP AIS CP AIS; CP Ajani F. Owoseni, CP LAS CP LAS; CP Usman Ali Abdullahi,  CP KTS CP KTS ; CP Etop J. James, CP EKS CP EKS; CP Ghazzali Mohammed, CP ADS CP ADS; CP Peace E. Abdallah, CP EBS CP EBS; CP Mohammed A. Mustapha, CP JGS CP FCT; CP Sam A. Okaula, CP KWS CP ANS and  CP Jimoh Omeiza O., CP CRS CP CRS.

Others are  CP Olusola E. Amore,  CP Pension CP KWS; CP Adeyemi Ogunjemilusi, CP DFA WELFARE CP BYS; DCP Abdulkadir Mohammed, DC DAF EDS CP SKS; DCP Sunmomonu A. Abdulmaliki, DC DFA FHQ, ABJ CP YBS ; DCP Bashir Makama, DC DF ANS CP BNS; DCP Ibrahim M. Kabiru, Director Of Education FHQ CP KBS; DCP Damian Agba Chukwu,  DTS CP BRS; DCP Bello A. Sadiq, DC DFA, FCT CP NAS; DCP Gwandu Haliru Abukar, DC OPS ZONE 5 CP BAS; DCP Francis M. Odesanya, DC DFA RVS CP RVS  and DCP Douglas Agbonleni DC OPS DTS CP ONS